EEMUA Webinar - Comparing API 653 with EEMUA 159

Location:

FREE webinar 08:00 CDT, 09:00 EST, 14:00 UTC.

Date(s):

25/11/2019

Summary:

Comparing API 653 with EEMUA 159

Detail:

API 653 and EEMUA 159 are two of the most internationally recognised storage tank compliance approaches. But what separates the two? Could it really be the case that there’s more that unites than separates them? This webinar invites participants to explore each approach in detail from a US perspective.

Please click here to register for the webinar.

Presented by Mark Baker, President – Baker Consulting Group Inc.

Mark is president of Baker Consulting Group Inc. and has worked in the oil and gas industry for the past 29 years. During his career, he has been responsible for development of above ground storage tank integrity programs, pipeline and terminal maintenance and design, failure investigations, and fitness-for-service evaluations.

Mark is a registered professional engineer and holds certifications as an API 653 above ground storage tank inspector and as an API 570 above ground piping inspector. He also actively participates in the API standards development process and has been a member of the API subcommittee on above ground storage tanks since 1995 and is vice chairman of the API task group charged with revisions to production service tank standards.
 

Who should attend:

Technicians, engineers and managers that work with storage tanks.

Cost:

EEMUA Member £ Free of charge
Non-member £ Free of charge

Programme

TimeDescription
14:00 - 15:00Presented by Mark Baker, President, Baker Consulting Group Inc.