EEMUA Member Showcase: SSE

Location:

Live Online, 13:00 - 14:00 UK time

Date(s):

29/10/2021

Summary:

The webinar will showcase current SSE projects, technology and technical challenges related to Carbon Capture and Storage (CCS) for Combined-Cycle Gas Turbines CCGTs.  

Detail:

The webinar will showcase current SSE projects, technology and technical challenges related to CCS for CCGTs. It will address the following questions:

  • What is the role of low carbon CCGTs in the United Kingdom’s future energy system?
  • What CCS technology is available in the near term?
  • What are the technical challenges related to these projects?
13:00 - 14:00 UK time; 14:00 - 15:00 Amsterdam; 07:00 - 08:00 Houston

Please click here to register for the webinar.

Presented by James Bowers, Low Carbon Technologies Manager at SSE. 

Who should attend:

Engineers and technicians looking to find out about the real world application of Carbon Capture and Storage technologies.

Cost:

EEMUA Member £Free of charge
Non-member £Free of charge

Programme

TimeDescription
13:00 - 14:00Presented by James Bowers from SSE.