Stuart Turner Award 2023

The Stuart Turner Award is open to EEMUA Members only and was set up to honour the memory of Stuart Turner, who was an enthusiastic advocate for the organisation and the industry as a whole. The award celebrates those who give back their expertise and effort, helping to play a part in the Association’s work on behalf of its Members.

The deadline for nominations is 8 September 2023

Nomination rules

Anyone who has participated in EEMUA meetings, panels and governance over the past year is eligible to be nominated. Those nominated must be employees of an EEMUA member company and have been active in EEMUA as a volunteer over the past year.

Background information

In recognition of Stuart Turner, who passed away in May 2021, EEMUA announced a new award to honour his memory.

Stuart was passionate about the potential for EEMUA to benefit industry, and always willing to roll up his sleeves to help that potential be realised. Whatever he was doing, he brought that passion into the association, and played a huge part in its success. Whether as a member of the Storage Tanks Committee, Chair of a Working Group on guidance for pressure testing, as a Board Member, or any of the roles he carried out.

The aim of the Stuart Turner Award is simple; to recognise an employee of a Member organisation who has made a significant contribution to EEMUA. EEMUA believes the award is both a fitting tribute for Stuart, and a recognition of our wonderful volunteers.

How to nominate a candidate?

To nominate an individual who meets the eligibility criteria, please complete the nomination form

For any questions regarding preparation and submission, contact

What are the prizes?

The prize is:
  • a free place at the EEMUA Conference 2025
EEMUA Award Winner role includes:
  • Being an "EEMUA ambassador”, promoting the wider industry (and the organisation)
  • Contributing to a blog about their working life
  • Opportunity to speak at a relevant EEMUA Seminar


13 October - Shortlist to be announced
15 November - Winner will be announced at the EEMUA Awards Dinner.

Previous winners

Philip Enegela, INEOS O&P Europe

Andrew Walker, Principal Engineer - SABIC UK Petrochemicals 

Email campaign unsubscription has failed

Forthcoming event

EEMUA Seminar - Engineering the Energy Transition

Location: Live Online Seminar

Dates: 22/06/2023

Learn more

Explore all our events Explore all our events