NACE Webinar: Corrosion under insulation: assessment, monitoring and management

Location:

Via Webcast

Date(s):

2/12/2020 - 2/12/2020

Summary:

Corrosion under insulation (CUI) is a widespread problem affecting several industries, causing significant loss of containment events. Due to its aggressive but hidden nature, CUI poses a significant challenge to operators. This presentation (via NACE(R)) discusses approaches for combating CUI. 

Webcast: 19:00 - 20:00 UK time; 20:00 - 21:00 Amsterdam; 13:00 - 14:00 Houston, 14:00 - 15:00 New York.

Detail:

In this webcast you will learn:

  • Identification of CUI problems across industries.
  • How CUI poses significant challenges to operators.
  • The causes of CUI.
  • Approaches for combating CUI using a combination of methods and advanced technology tools.
  • Practical ways of maintaining the integrity of new and aging assets.
Click here to register for the webinar. Please note that this link is to an external site (NACE International).

Presented by Dr. Philip Enegela, Materials and Corrosion Engineering Subject Matter Expert, INEOS O&P UK Grangemouth.

Who should attend:

Technicians and engineers looking to learn how best to combat CUI.

Cost:

EEMUA Member £ Free of charge
Non-member £ Free of charge

Programme

TimeDescription
19:00 - 20:00Presented by Dr. Philip Enegela, Materials and Corrosion Engineering Subject Matter Expert, INEOS O&P UK Grangemouth